Back to Top

News

Monday, August 3, 2020 5:22 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 8/3/2020


Tuesday, July 28, 2020 2:22 PM

About recent electricity bill increases for Eversource customers in Cheshire


Saturday, July 25, 2020 6:00 PM

ABOUT THE RECENT PASSAGE BY THE HOUSE OF THE "POLICE ACCOUNTABILITY" BILL


Tuesday, July 21, 2020 4:56 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/21/2020


Monday, July 20, 2020 5:06 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/20/2020


Thursday, July 16, 2020 3:38 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 7/16/2020


Tuesday, July 14, 2020 6:06 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/14/2020


Monday, July 13, 2020 6:36 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/13/2020


Sunday, July 12, 2020 1:55 PM

OPINION: REPRESENTATIVE GOVERNMENT … OF THE PEOPLE, BY THE PEOPLE, FOR THE PEOPLE


Wednesday, July 8, 2020 8:07 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/8/2020


Tuesday, July 7, 2020 7:05 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/7/2020


Monday, July 6, 2020 5:22 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/6/2020


Friday, July 3, 2020 3:27 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/3/2020


Wednesday, July 1, 2020 6:09 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 7/1/2020


Tuesday, June 30, 2020 5:35 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/30/2020


Tuesday, June 30, 2020 12:35 PM

Sorry to say but ... TAX DEADLINES ARE APPROACHING


Monday, June 29, 2020 5:35 PM

PLASTIC GROCERY BAG FEE RE-STARTS IN JUST TWO DAYS!

IMPORTANT NEWS FROM DRS, DEEP, and DPH
Please be advised that the above administrative agencies have determined that re-usable grocery bags "do not serve as a significant source of infection for COVID-19" and are therefore re-imposing the plastic bag tax, effective July 1, 2020. Their joint press release is here: CT says, "Re-Usable Grocery Bags Don't Spread COVID-19 Anymore".

Please stay safe and healthy through these difficult times. #CoronaVirusCT #HopesAndPrayers


Sunday, June 28, 2020 2:50 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/28/2020


Saturday, June 27, 2020 11:25 AM

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FROM THE DEPT. OF LABOR RE: PEUC FILERS

Please be advised that letters are going out this Monday (6/29/2020) to some Pandemic Emergency Unemployment Compensation (PEUC) filers who are close to exhausting their federal benefits. (That is the federal program which allowed for an extension of 13 weeks to those that had already exhausted their traditional benefits.) The letters will indicate that those filers should wait until end of PEUC federal payments to apply for possible state extended benefits so as to prevent overlap, and facilitate smooth transition. (More info is on the DOL release here:  DOL Release Re: PEUC Filers - 6/25/2020

Please stay safe and healthy through these difficult times. #CoronaVirusCT #HopesAndPrayers


Saturday, June 27, 2020 11:03 AM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/27/2020


Friday, June 26, 2020 4:27 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/26/2020


Thursday, June 25, 2020 9:05 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/25/2020


Thursday, June 25, 2020 8:57 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/25/2020


Tuesday, June 23, 2020 8:24 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/23/2020


Monday, June 22, 2020 4:19 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/22/2020


Sunday, June 21, 2020 3:52 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/21/2020


Saturday, June 20, 2020 4:31 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/20/2020


Friday, June 19, 2020 7:04 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/19/2020


Friday, June 19, 2020 2:21 PM

NEW re-opening information for Cheshire Parks, Pool and Library

Please stay safe and healthy through these difficult times. #CoronaVirusCT #HopesAndPrayers #CheshireCT


Thursday, June 18, 2020 5:21 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/18/2020


Thursday, June 18, 2020 1:52 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/18/2020


Wednesday, June 17, 2020 1:15 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/17/2020


Tuesday, June 16, 2020 5:20 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/16/2020


Monday, June 15, 2020 4:21 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/15/2020


Sunday, June 14, 2020 6:32 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/14/2020


Saturday, June 13, 2020 3:42 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/13/2020


Friday, June 12, 2020 5:15 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/12/2020


Friday, June 12, 2020 5:12 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/12/2020


Friday, June 12, 2020 7:52 AM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/11/2020


Thursday, June 11, 2020 4:52 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/11/2020


Wednesday, June 10, 2020 7:30 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/10/2020


Wednesday, June 10, 2020 7:23 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/10/2020


Tuesday, June 9, 2020 6:56 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/9/2020


Tuesday, June 9, 2020 6:49 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/9/2020


Monday, June 8, 2020 5:52 PM

COVID-19 statistics issued by CTDPH on 6/8/2020


Sunday, June 7, 2020 6:45 PM

Governor Lamont's PHASE 2 (June 17) REOPEN RULES



Sunday, June 7, 2020 4:17 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 6/7/2020


Saturday, June 6, 2020 4:47 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 6/6/2020


Friday, June 5, 2020 8:29 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/5/2020


Friday, June 5, 2020 5:28 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 6/5/2020


Friday, June 5, 2020 12:46 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/4/2020


Tuesday, June 2, 2020 9:14 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/2/2020


Tuesday, June 2, 2020 9:08 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 6/1/2020


Monday, June 1, 2020 10:21 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 6/1/2020


Monday, June 1, 2020 10:19 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 6/1/2020


Friday, May 29, 2020 10:14 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/29/2020


Friday, May 29, 2020 9:03 AM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/28/2020


Wednesday, May 27, 2020 8:12 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/27/2020


Wednesday, May 27, 2020 6:48 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/27/2020


Tuesday, May 26, 2020 7:22 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/26/2020


Tuesday, May 26, 2020 7:17 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/26/2020


Tuesday, May 26, 2020 2:58 PM

OP-ED: THE GOVERNOR MUST RE-ENGAGE THE LEGISLATURE TO RE-OPEN THE STATE


Monday, May 25, 2020 10:27 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/25/2020


Sunday, May 24, 2020 9:01 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/24/2020


Saturday, May 23, 2020 4:10 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/23/2020


Friday, May 22, 2020 7:08 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/22/2020


Friday, May 22, 2020 7:05 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/22/2020


Thursday, May 21, 2020 10:14 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/21/2020


Thursday, May 21, 2020 7:24 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/21/2020


Thursday, May 21, 2020 5:21 AM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/20/2020


Wednesday, May 20, 2020 8:34 PM

POLL QUESTION: Do you approve or disapprove of the way Governor Lamont is handling his job as governor?


Wednesday, May 20, 2020 4:30 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/20/2020


Tuesday, May 19, 2020 8:38 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/19/2020


Tuesday, May 19, 2020 7:27 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/19/2020


Monday, May 18, 2020 10:32 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/18/2020


Monday, May 18, 2020 5:12 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/18/2020


Monday, May 18, 2020 3:29 PM

Gov. Lamont reverses his decree about hair salons and barbers

This afternoon Governor Lamont reversed his earlier decision and removed hair salons and barbershops from Phase 1 of the reopening plans scheduled to start on Wednesday.

In a press release, the governor said he wanted to provide more time for hair salons and barbershops to prepare and that they would be allowed to open in “early June.”

More information can be found in his official release here: https://portal.ct.gov/Office-of-the-Governor/News/Press-Releases/2020/05-2020/Governor-Lamont-and-Governor-Raimondo-to-Align-Hair-Salon-and-Barber-Shop-Reopenings-in-Early-June


Sunday, May 17, 2020 4:06 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/17/2020


Saturday, May 16, 2020 6:42 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/16/2020


Saturday, May 16, 2020 6:08 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/16/2020


Friday, May 15, 2020 8:22 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/15/2020


Friday, May 15, 2020 5:26 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/15/2020


Thursday, May 14, 2020 8:27 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/14/2020


Thursday, May 14, 2020 6:18 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/14/2020


Wednesday, May 13, 2020 9:01 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/13/2020


Wednesday, May 13, 2020 5:14 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/13/2020


Tuesday, May 12, 2020 7:43 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/12/2020


Tuesday, May 12, 2020 5:54 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/12/2020


Monday, May 11, 2020 7:29 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/11/2020


Monday, May 11, 2020 4:59 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/11/2020


Sunday, May 10, 2020 6:49 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/10/2020


Sunday, May 10, 2020 4:46 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/10/2020


Saturday, May 9, 2020 7:05 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/9/2020


Saturday, May 9, 2020 4:12 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/9/2020


Saturday, May 9, 2020 9:32 AM

Governor Lamont's unilateral May 20 Re-Opening Guidelines

Here are Governor Lamont's unilateral Re-Opening Guidelines as issued yesterday.

Sector Rules for May 20th Reopen

Please stay safe and healthy through these difficult times. #CoronaVirusCT #CoronaVirusUSA #HopesAndPrayers


Friday, May 8, 2020 8:23 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/8/2020


Friday, May 8, 2020 5:39 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/8/2020


Thursday, May 7, 2020 8:59 PM

My Connecticut Coronavirus Update for 5/7/2020


Thursday, May 7, 2020 4:37 PM

COVID-19 statistics released by CTDPH on 5/7/2020


Thursday, May 7, 2020 11:28 AM

VERY IMPORTANT NEWS FROM DEPT. OF LABOR(FOR THE SELF-EMPLOYED THAT ARE UNEMPLOYED)

VERY IMPORTANT NEWS FROM DEPT. OF LABOR(FOR THE SELF-EMPLOYED THAT ARE UNEMPLOYED)
For the self-employed that have been waiting for the Dept. of Labor's red PUA (Pandemic Unemployment Assistance) button to finally appear, it ... is ... HERE! (Finally...) http://www.ctdol.state.ct.us/UI-OnLine/index.htm Please stay safe and healthy as we work together through this pandemic. #CoronaVirusCT #CoronaVirusUSA #HopesAndPrayers


Fishbein for Connecticut - Jo-Anne L. Rusczek, Treasurer - Approved by Craig Fishbein
Powered by CampaignPartner.com - Political Websites
Close Menu